Dota 2 Venomancer Gameplay Video – OOwl’s Full Round

Dota 2 Venomancer

Dota 2 Venomancer - Damge over Time king!

Just like a bad case of herpes, I am back with another Dota 2 gameplay video, this time showing off the mighty Venomancer. Thanks to a pretty solid feedback from users on YouTube and some random people who gave me cookies today, I decided to keep up the format I used on the Dota 2 Leshrac article. So let’s start drooling a little bit over the Dota 2 Venomancer gameplay video and what he brings to the game!

Dota 2 Venomancer tips

There are a number of elements which some of you might be pointing out, but the fact is that there are many ways of playing a hero in Dota, something which is part of its appeal. I never got used to the ward heavy style, so in order to just get that out of the way, this is a ward “not heavy” style.

Like most agility heroes out there, the Venomancer is rather fragile at the early stages of the game. The way I think of it is that I don’t need to compensate for that with a Vanguard or Bracers, but rather with sneaky play. I know that the video might just point out the flaws of my ways, but we’ll get past that and just take my word for it!

By leveling up his Poison Sting spell first, you have a great harassing spell at your disposal from the early stages of the game. This will allow you to dish out damage and maybe get some early kills as well. Combined with proper last-hitting, this spell can not only keep opponents off of your neck but at the same time give you proper some proper farming going.

Dota 2 Venomancer abilities and skill build

Venomancer’s first spell is the Venomous Gale which comes in with a range of 800 and a radius of 125 units. Like most spells in the Venomancer’s arsenal, the Venomous Gale does damage over time. The duration is 15.1 on all levels, 3 second periodic damage interval and the initial damage starts at 50 and goes up to 100 at level 4. The periodic damage starts at 10 and goes up to 50. With a 22 second cooldown and a 135 mana cost on level 4, this isn’t a spell you spam.

Poison Sting is Venom’s second ability and my personal favorite. The spell is passive and ads damage per second for 7 seconds, starting at 5 dps and going up to 20 on level 4. The ability also gives you 14% movement speed slow, meaning that you can get some pretty nifty hits off on your opponents if you move just right.

Plague Ward is the third ability in this lineup, with a cast range of 850, a duration of 40 seconds and a cooldown of 5 seconds, the spell is considered by many as one of the best spells for the hero. With the health on the wards scaling incredibly quickly (they start of at 75 hp and go up to 450), these are great at both helping you farm, push towers and harass enemy heroes. Personally I don’t like it because of its pushing abilities as I like to keep my lane nice and back.

Dota 2 Venomancer item build

My item build for this game is pretty focused on doing damage seeing as I get to stay on the lane solo. My goal is to get up two Wraith Bands and Power Threads as quickly as humanly possible. I follow that one up with a Shadow Blade and then Manta Style. Aga’s Scepter is left for last mostly because I think that the Pipe/Meka/Hood of Defiance can help out a lot so I would spend quite a lot of time trying to get damage up and have it negated in just a couple of items.

Nothing much else to say other than I don’t play particularly well in this one 😀 Enjoy! — PS — there are some good team fights in it!

Leave a Reply

