KDDI Infobar C01 – Japanese Android smartphone?

The KDDI Infobar C01 - Android feature phone?

Well sort off. I always knew that there is something childish about Japan. The simple fact that we have more animes and more mangas coming out there then all US comic books combined, seems to prove my point. This latest Android “smartphone” which just popped up with KDDI seems to keep up the tradition of childishness we’ve seen from them.

The KDDI Infobar C01 is one of the most colorful device to hit the market and run Android on top of it. You get a setup which is rather reminiscent of feature phones so you have a big old keyboard using huge buttons (I bet I could press those even if I’m heavily intoxicated) along with a 3.2 inch display with a resolution of 480 x 854 pixels.

Although you’d look at it and think you are dealing with a toy, the Infobar C01 is running a highly modified version of Android 2.3 Gingerbread and comes with digital TV tuner, e-wallet, infrared, microSDHC and USB ports along with Bluetooth 3.0 and weighs in at only 106 grams. Small and sexy! Just like me ~_~. I’m kidding, I’m not small…

Leave a Reply

